Search Funding Opportunities

Search by category

Kenneth Rainin Foundation: Innovator Award in Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Grant Amount: $150,000 (individual awards), $300,000 (collaborative awards)
Deadline: Letter of Inquiry Due September 30, 2022
Category: Inflammatory Bowel Disease,
Additional Information

The Kenneth Rainin Foundation believes that early support for innovative ideas can lead to improvements in preventing, diagnosing and treating Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD). Their investments enable researchers worldwide to test ideas, gather and share data, and collaborate to advance the understanding of IBD.

The Innovator Award grants are up to $150,000 for projects by individual researchers and up to $300,000 for collaborative projects involving multiple investigators. Grantees who demonstrate significant progress will be eligible for up to two years of additional support.

Researchers from any scientific discipline worldwide are eligible for funding.
Typically, the researchers funded hold advanced degrees (MD, PhD or the equivalent) and academic positions at universities, medical centers or research institutions. Innovator Awards may only have one Principal Investigator, and funding is awarded to their home institution. However additional investigators may be included as Co-Investigators, and the lead institution can create subaward(s). Postdocs are not eligible to apply as a Principal Investigator. Current and former Rainin Foundation grantees are eligible. Researchers may submit multiple proposals, as long as there are distinct aims and objectives for each proposal.

Please contact Lynn Wong if you are interested in applying to this opportunity.

Learn More